Ethnic Diversity Task Force
Get InvolvedHow It works

EDTF at 2019 CPA Convention

The Ethnic Diversity Task Force (EDTF) of CPA with Dr. Jan Owens-Lane, Chair, presented a total of15 Mentoring Scholarships to two high school students and 12 undergraduate and graduate students from various colleges/universities across the state at the 33rd Annual Convention. These students are entitled to: free one-year CPA Membership, EDTF Membership, training and networking opportunities among other mentoring opportunities. The11 EDTF Mentoring Scholarship Donors 2019 are to be applauded for their outstanding support of EDTF. The Distinguished Contribution to Diversity in Psychology 2019 Award was given to Dr. John Mehm who is Director of the University of Hartford’s Graduate Institute of Professional Psychology (i.e. GIPP) and longstanding CPA Board Member. What a fun time the students and EDTF Mentor Leaders had at the CPA Convention followed by the CPA Social held at the Gelston House. During the social, EDTF students and Mentors presented Dr. Jan with a lovely boutique of flowers and thank you card with special messages from each as she completes her tenure as EDTF Chair to make way for the two Co-Chairs, Dr. Miki Lasher and Dr. Maysa Akbar who will take the helm of EDTF starting January 2020.